Book Sales

Cheap Books - Kids Books - Buying Books - Decorating Books

Bargain Books - Audio Books - Best Novel - Fiction Book






A Storey Street Novel

RRP $14.99

'A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street!' - Danny Wallace, presenter and bestselling author.

Illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, this is the second book in Demolition Dad author Phil Earle's children's series, Storey Street. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams, each book in this laugh-out-loud series focuses on a different neighbour.

Mouse is desperate to be a superhero. To find that power that will make him stand out in the crowd. But his every attempt ends in failure. He can't even get any attention at home as his five brothers (triplets AND twins) take every second of mum and dad's attention.

When mum foils a bank robbery while on duty as a lollipop lady, she and Mouse are lauded as superheroes. Joining forces with Mouse are The Z List - a group of unlikely crime-fighters. But in their midst is a traitor hell-bent on revenge.

Will Mouse be super enough to spot this danger, and is he brave enough to do anything about it?


A Novel Seduction

RRP $17.99

Romance novels save the day in award-winning author Gwyn Cready's fun and sensual take on modern-day love

Can romance novels save the day
Snobbish book critic Ellery Sharpe has made the strategic mistake of unleashing her scathing wit on the memoir of the world's leading romance publisher. As damage control, her boss at Vanity Place magazine assigns her the ultimate punishment: write an ode to romance novels, a genre she considers the literary equivalent of word search puzzles. To make matters worse, he hires her sexy ex, Axel Mackenzie, to shoot the photos.

When it looks like true love hasn't a chance?
Axel has reasons of his own for wanting to convince the strong-willed Ellery to paint romance in an attractive light. He decides to take his cue from Kiltlander, a much-adored romance, and starts secretly drawing lessons from the book's compelling hero. Because getting Ellery to fall for romance novels might be just the push she needs to believe people can change...even him.

"Cready's writing is romantic and wickedly witty." -Rachel Gibson, New York Times Bestselling Author
"Sexy second-chance romance." -RT Book Reviews, 4 stars
"Delightfully original...an absolute crowd-pleaser." -Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW


The Girl In The Blue, A Novel

RRP $18.99

THE GIRL IN THE BLUE, A Novel

"What are you, Sapphira? No who are you? I don't even know what to ask you. What did I see today? It doesn't make sense. I need to process this; I don't understand any of this." He said all in one breathe.

Sapphira Faith Amadahy is the princess of the mermaid world and also the future queen. She arrives in the human world along with her best friend and protector Armanian, to prove that she's worthy to be the princess. Basically, it's just a year that she has to live in this world and cope up with everything. Not much a problem to her, since she loves these people already. But the one thing that was not planned was her meeting with her soul mate. It's easy to take him with her, but again that is a problem to her too. What will happen next? Will they be together or they won't?

Download your copy Today


A Best Practice Guide For Wild Bird Monitoring Schemes

RRP $59.99

This book summarises recommendations on establishing, running and improving national wild bird monitoring schemes. The methodology is described in details and includes field methods, sampling design, data management and analysis, and communication; including case studies from various countries. "The Best Practice Guide" is not intended to replace existing textbooks and methodological papers. The aim is to guide coordinators of schemes in designing and running a scheme in order to keep high methodological standards and avoid obvious mistakes. The book has nine chapters covering planning a scheme, survey design and selection of sample plots or field methods, it tackles also the problem of bird detectability and distance sampling, data management and analysis, and principles and recommendations for using the results for nature conservation and communication. Case studies come from several European countries and cover subjects such as sampling design, field methods, working with volunteer fieldworkers, and setting up an on-line database. Final recommendations in a form of a list of 'things best to do' and 'things best to avoid' are part of the publication too.


Beyond The City A Romance Novel

RRP $0.00

The desire for money and romance drives the characters beyond the typical boundaries of their middle class Victorian lives. Lust, deceit, and financial scandals rock their placid world. Is Romance Novel of Arthur Conan Doyle "In Beyond the City."



Search

Book Sales Articles

Cheap Books Kids Books Buying Books Decorating Books
Bargain Books Audio Books Best Novel Fiction Book
Short Novel Book Review Read Books Online Book

Book Sales Books

Cheap Books Kids Books Buying Books Decorating Books
Bargain Books Audio Books Best Novel Fiction Book
Short Novel Book Review Read Books Online Book

Book Sales