Book Sales





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Book Sales

Cheap Books - Kids Books - Buying Books - Decorating Books

Bargain Books - Audio Books - Best Novel - Fiction Book






A Little Lumpen Novelita

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

'Now I am a mother and a married woman, but not long ago I led a life of crime': so Bianca begins her tale of growing up the hard way in Rome in A Little Lumpen Novelita.

Orphaned overnight as a teenager - 'our parents died in a car crash on their first vacation without us' - she drops out of school, gets a crappy job, sees a terrible brightness at night, and drifts into bad company. Her little brother brings home two petty criminals who need a place to stay. As the four of them share the family apartment and plot a strange crime, Bianca learns she can drift lower . . .

Electric and tense with foreboding, with its jagged, propulsive short chapters beautifully translated by Natasha Wimmer, A Little Lumpen Novelita - one of the last novels Roberto Bolaño published - delivers a surprising, fractured fairy tale of taking control of one's fate.

About the Author

Roberto Bolaño was born in Santiago, Chile, in 1953. He grew up in Chile and Mexico City. He is the author of The Savage Detectives, which received the Herralde Prize and the Rómulo Gallegos Prize, and 2666, which won the National Book Critics Circle Award. He died in Blanes, Spain, at the age of fifty.


Quite Curious (a Lowcountry Novella)

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This will be a short, in between novella with multiple POV's and NOT a full length novel. ------ Graciela is hoping that, despite the reappearance of her father-who's supposed to be dead-her life in Heron Creek might be about the calm down. Her boyfriend's mother has other ideas, ones that include getting to know her son's new squeeze. The proposition makes Beau nervous for more than one reason, a couple of which would be news to Gracie. Amelia's therapy appears to be going well, so that's working in Gracie's favor, but with trouble brewing in Will and Mel's marriage, the moonshiners getting more involved in Heron Creek affairs instead of less, and Leo's sister Lindsay returning from her stint in the state pen, settled isn't the best word to describe life in the small town. Gracie is starting to think that maybe seeing ghosts is the least complicated thing about her...and she's probably right. Includes POVs from Beau, Will, Leo, Amelia, and Clete.


A Storey Street Novel

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

'A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street!' - Danny Wallace, presenter and bestselling author.

Illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, this is the second book in Demolition Dad author Phil Earle's children's series, Storey Street. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams, each book in this laugh-out-loud series focuses on a different neighbour.

Mouse is desperate to be a superhero. To find that power that will make him stand out in the crowd. But his every attempt ends in failure. He can't even get any attention at home as his five brothers (triplets AND twins) take every second of mum and dad's attention.

When mum foils a bank robbery while on duty as a lollipop lady, she and Mouse are lauded as superheroes. Joining forces with Mouse are The Z List - a group of unlikely crime-fighters. But in their midst is a traitor hell-bent on revenge.

Will Mouse be super enough to spot this danger, and is he brave enough to do anything about it?


A Dog Of Flanders And Other Short Stories

RRP $29.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Here in one compact volume are five short stories-all set in Continental Europe-often hard to find on their own from 19th-century British writers, some still well known, some who have slipped into near obscurity: . "The Bird on Its Journey," by suffragette writer BEATRICE HARRADEN (1864-1936) . "Koosje: A Study of Dutch Life," by JOHN STRANGE WINTER (1856-1911), the pen name of Henrietta Eliza Vaughan Stannard . "A Dog of Flanders," by OUIDA (1839-1908), the pen name of Maria Louise Rame . "Markheim," by ROBERT LOUIS STEVENSON (1850-1894), the prolific and still beloved novelist . "Queen Tita's Wager," by WILLIAM BLACK (1841-1898), the journalist turned novelist."


A Cultural History Of The American Novel, 1890-1940

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This book interweaves a wide selection of the novels of the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries with a series of cultural events ranging from Buffalo Bill's Wild West Show to the 'Southern Renaissance' of the 1930s. Minter examines a wide variety of period novels as works of art that arise from and that remain embedded in culture - arguing conversely, that cultural events such as the making of Chicago's Columbian Exposition and New York's Armory Show differ only in degree, not in kind, from novels. Minter thus constructs a broad and synthetic vision that portrays literary history as a cultural drama in which novels and events emerge as related sites of cultural expression. This book traces the history of African American theatre from its beginnings to the present. It analyses the types of plays written for this theatre, identifies the perennial problems faced by theatre artists and producing companies, and makes bold, innovative proposals for the theatre's healthy survival.



Search

Book Sales Articles

Cheap Books Kids Books Buying Books Decorating Books
Bargain Books Audio Books Best Novel Fiction Book
Short Novel Book Review Read Books Online Book

Book Sales Books

Cheap Books Kids Books Buying Books Decorating Books
Bargain Books Audio Books Best Novel Fiction Book
Short Novel Book Review Read Books Online Book

Book Sales





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments